Cinque Terre

The Cinque Terre, pronounced ‘tʃiŋkwe ‘tɛrre are the five UNESCO-listed colourful fishing villages perched upon the mountainous Ligurian coast. These tiny villages – Riomaggiore, Vernazza, Monterosso, Corniglia and Manarola were traditionally only accessible via sea or rail due to their difficult terrain and are now popular with Italian and international travellers alike.  However your trip is not complete without a visit to the picturesque town of Porto Venere. Whilst not defined one of the Cinque Terre it is nonetheless one of the most beautiful and characteristic towns along the Ligurian coast.